Published on October 30, 2018 12:44 pm

Werribee's Avalon Airport Oval

Seven Vic venues to host 2019 JLT Series

Communities across all corners of Victoria will welcome some of the game’s biggest names next year, following the release of the 2019 JLT Community Series fixture on Monday.

Seven venues- including four VFL/VFL Women’s and three TAC Cup/TAC Cup Girls grounds-  have been selected to hold pre-season matches, with two metropolitan and five regional facilities preparing to host games ahead of the 2019 Toyota AFL Premiership season.

Carlton’s IKON Park will open the 2019 JLT Community Series under lights, with a match scheduled between Carlton and Essendon on Thursday February 28, while Werribee’s Avalon Airport Oval will host its first ever pre-season match with North Melbourne and St Kilda taking to the field on Saturday afternoon.

Regional Victoria’s Deakin Reserve (Shepparton), GMHBA Stadium (Geelong), Morwell Recreation Reserve (Morwell), Casey Fields (Cranbourne) and MARS Stadium (Ballarat) will also welcome nine of 10 Victorian AFL Clubs.

Held from Thursday February 28 to Monday March 11 (Labour Day holiday) the 2019 JLT Community Series will see all 18 teams play two matches over two consecutive weekends, with nine matches scheduled each weekend.

The AFL also confirmed that all 18 matches would again be exclusively broadcast on television live by Fox Footy and, in addition, every match will also be made available live to fans via the AFL Live App thanks to Telstra.

  • CLICK HERE for 2019 JLT Community Series fixture…

Naming Rights

Official Partners

Official Licencee / Supplier