Published on May 2, 2018 4:48 pm

Swisse VFL W lists announced

The Swisse Wellness VFL Women’s 2018 season begins this weekend with a new look to its group of participating clubs.

Darebin Falcons, Melbourne Uni and Geelong Cats return from 2017 along with Hawthorn (previously known as Box Hill Hawks) and Western Bulldogs (VU Western Spurs), while Carlton, Casey Demons, Collingwood, Essendon, NT Thunder, Richmond, Southern Saints and Williamstown have acquired licences for 2018.

These additions for the third season of VFL Women’s will help create more state-league opportunities for women across Victoria just as the AFL Women’s competition prepares to introduce six new clubs over its next two seasons.

Clubs will have lists of 40 players, plus up to three rookies from a diverse background. There is a limit of 12 AFL W listed players for a side per round, and those clubs that have more than 12 AFL W players on their list, have a supplementary list according to the number of AFL W players over 12 – eg A clubs with 20 AFL W players can have an extra eight players on their list, based on a player points system. Clubs will still have an opportunity to update their lists in the early stages of the season, when changes are made to AFL W lists.


CLICK HERE for the full 2018 Swisse Wellness VFL Women’s squads

CLICK HERE to download the VFL Women’s fixture

CLICK HERE for a Round 1 preview

Naming Rights

Official Partners

Official Licencee / Supplier